My little monster, Julie

Hey everyone! I hope you all have been well. I’ve been dandy, all things considered. Other than working as editor for Where Am I?, I have also started a new blog!

Don’t worry, I’m not leaving Prodigal Daughter. I’m just being a modern Prometheus. [Someone please tell me you’ve read Frankenstein.]

Anyway, I have created a blog which is currently masquerading as a personal journal for a postgrad named Julie. But soon all of that will change. She will begin her journey and the plot will twist! Those who think the blog is real will have a shock as her antagonist suddenly appears, writing blog posts about his own side of the story!

In a matter of moments, the idea for this blog was formed. I wanted to create a dual-sided fiction piece and stretch my creative writing muscles again. A friend graciously accepted my request to be the male voice for the story and thusly we began.

Here in the Seattle of my imagination, a woman named Julie lives, plagued by a reflection of herself which resides in the form of Alex, a well-meaning man who doesn’t seem to realize their similarities are the very things preventing Julie from accepting him.

So, yeah, there is the secret! Feel free to go on over there by clicking here and follow Julie’s blog; the story will begin in the next few weeks. Until then, please enjoy the ramblings of my little monster.

What do you think?

